top of page
Search
  • Barry Hunter

Drugs, Alcohol, Violence and Sex


Tuesday 23rd May at 7:30pm, Trent Valley Gliding Club, Kirton-in-Lindsey

A talk by Andrew Sayers about fixed wing operations of the Scottish Air Ambulance.

Operations take place often at minimum level below extremely challenging weather in the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. The airfields are more akin to bush/beach flying than East Midlands or Fenland. The operations I describe are not suited to PPLs trying in their own aircraft. Andrew advises the talk is suitable for children and pilots of all ages.

To help TVGC with extra costs for heating and lighting I have agreed that we should pay 50p per person. I think we are fortunate to get the use of their clubhouse and I am sure this will not dissuade you from attending.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

LAA England Tour, July

The Tour will start meeting with the Meet the LAA Day and Wessex Strut Fly-in at Henstridge on the 4th July (free landing). People can stay over on the 4th (camping allowed with evening meal and break

From Roger Callow

Following a recent move and downsizing exercise, I have a quantity of PFA Journals and Rally Supplements covering the years between 1977 and 1992. Those of you in the know will be aware that the journ

From Fiona Macaskill

My husband, Angus, & I are currently planning to attempt a Guinness World Record for the 'Most airfields visited in 12 hours by fixed-wing aircraft'. In my ‘former life’ I gained 4 FAI speed world rec

bottom of page